Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Bohnen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Scott Bohnen

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (153 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Girgis Younan

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm is a great insurance company. Also, Scott and his team did their best to provide me with lower insurance rate with less deductible. I have a bad experience with progressive insurance company so I gave state farm a call and they gave me cheaper insurance and more benefits compared to progressive. In addition to that Scott and his team are willing to talk and explain everything for their customers. Today, I got insurance for my house through them, and I talked to Scott and he explained every detail about my policy and compared with the old policy. I highly recommend state farm."

Gilbert Asuncion

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gretchen and Vanessa are amazing to work with, efficient and very thorough. I highly recommend them!"

Brandon Morrissette

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 star service - Ask for Shelly - she goes above and beyond - Thanks again!!"

Dedicated CRI1273

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing!!! Nice work everyone, Thank you ~ Big Time, God Bless"

Cara Vossen

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his team are easy to work with and talk to!! Very knowledgeable and willing to help with any questions I have!!!"

Ron Dailey

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the companies I have ever dealt with."

S Perk

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa is so cheerful and helpful. Today was a great day, thanks guys"

Jennifer Zafke

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott was a pleasure to work with. He explained everything to us in a way we could understand and was honest with us with what he would do when we were uncertain. Very much appreciate his expertise!"

Richard Herod

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott is always so helpful. Even his staff is amazing if he’s not by his phone. 5/5 ⭐️"

Bill Bakken

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place and people."

Alexys Moua

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice place, the lady was nice."

Jason Elgersma

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’d give Scott 6 stars if I could!! From he was extremely professional and helpful from our first phone call. It’s refreshing to know there are still put costumers first and I knew he was in my corner from the start. Great Catch State Farm!!!"

Ariel Rice

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such professional and thoughtful service! Enjoy speaking to all the agents and they are very helpful."

Corinna Morse

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The whole office is super friendly and quick to respond! I recommend the Scott Bohnen State Farm Agency!"

Elizabeth Quanrud

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and Vanessa is just top notch! One of the best!"

bullion bouncer

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa, from day 1 has been very welcoming, very easy to deal with and excellent customer service! I have everything insured through her and the team at Scott's office! The service is top notch! They answer when you call! And on the off chance they don't, they always call back within the day! All my toys and my vehicles are insured through here! I've recommended many, and will recommend them to anyone that is looking to get top notch insurance from a personable company, feels like small town living when you call, and you not just a number when you call like progressive! They know you! They get to know you! And you can trust Vanessa and her team at state farm! An absolute dream to work with everything is kept simple, you can handle everything over the phone and they have a pretty cool app to update and track information, claims, payments, digital insurance cards, etc."

jordan eyton

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service"

Hannah Martin

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Vanessa is always very friendly on the phone!"

Kay Killa

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing people and very helpful and kind!"

Caden Hill

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Bohnen and his amazing team will take care of you like family. They will make sure you have what you need and are eager to serve you. They will also help you get the best discounts to save you money. They are also extremely kind and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone! Customer care & experience = 5 stars"

Julie Coopet

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent, Scott Bohnen, is great! I appreciate his professionalism and sincere concern about my coverage and satisifaction. I am so happy I am with Scott! AND a big "shout out" to his staff who have been equally as professional and kind. Thanks for making me feel safe and valued!"

Tanya Witalka

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can’t wait to work with Vanessa!"

Clifford Olson

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott and his team worked together to create a policy that worked best for my family. Great people to work with."

Bart Tessier

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"A big thank you to Scott Bohnen's State Farm office for the great job you are doing with my Home, Auto and Life Insurance needs! All of the staff have been wonderful to work with. I look forward to working with all of you with my future insurance needs. So glad you are part of our White Bear Lake business community."

Josh Branham

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott Bohnen and his team at the White Bear lake State Farm agency are top notch professionals through and through. You can tell they love their job and where they work and who they work for. They are quick in responding to any insurance questions I have and always make sure to take care of any other insurance needs I may have. So if anybody is looking for an insurance agency that will treat you like you are family. Look no further and go see Scott Bohnen and his team at the State Farm agency in White Bear Lake and if you go see them because of my post make sure to mention that Josh sent you. Lol!! I’m just kidding about telling them I sent you. Just go see them and you will see for yourself how a great insurance agency runs and how much they appreciate each and everyone of their clients. They are the best. Especially Gretchen!! Thank you to Scotty and your team for taking care of me and keeping me completely happy as a client. Go see them and you will be happy you did. Oh did I mention they saved me a bunch of money on my home and auto insurance. When I say a bunch I mean a bunch!! That’s just the cherry on top."