Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Andrew De Jong

Andrew De Jong

January 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew De Jong
"Scott and his office are great and always willing to help. We love seeing the State Farm Popsicle stand at Marketfest and appreciate their involvement and investment in the White Bear Lake community."
Profile photo of Jill Bayer

Jill Bayer

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Bayer
"Extremely helpful and informative. Saved a significant amount by switching."
Profile photo of John Jakway

John Jakway

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Jakway
"Excellent experience working with Scott Bohnen's Office. We had the pleasure working with Chery Ruedy to set up insurance for our first home. She was extremely helpful with all of our questions and considerations and I'd recommend anyone work with this office and ask for Cheryl."
Profile photo of Ashley Dols

Ashley Dols

November 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Dols
"My husband and I have been so pleased, we started using Scott when we moved up here from North Carolina and he has been a pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of David Swanson

David Swanson

July 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Swanson
"I seldom do a product or service review unless that product or service is extraordinarily good or extraordinarily bad. I can say, in all sincerity, that my experience with Scott Bohnen and his staff falls squarely into the first category---extraordinarily good! My only regret is that I did not move my business to them sooner! Thanks Scott and Cheryl for everything!"
Profile photo of S DC

S DC

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by S DC
"Great agency! Never had a hint of trouble with these folks. Efficient, knowledgable, easy to engage with...they want to help you get the best coverage and best deal for your circumstances. I had a major life-change recently and Scott looked at my new policy needs, made some tweaks and actually saved me some money by getting me the proper coverage. Can't go wrong with these people."
Profile photo of Brianna Johnson

Brianna Johnson

June 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brianna Johnson
"Amazing service"
Profile photo of Michael Kienast

Michael Kienast

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Kienast
"I recently had a death in the family & currently the estate is in probate. I called a number of different insurance companies and was not getting the help and advice I needed. I called and spoke with Cheryl at Scott Bohnens State Farm office in White Bear Lake . From the time she answered the phone it was clear I had made the right call . Cheryl did not have the answers to my questions, she asked if it was ok if she looked into it and got back to me . I said yes that would be fine, now typically in the non customer service industry we live in today I may have had to call back or it would be awhile before anyone got back to me . Well that did not happen Cheryl called back in 15 mins with everything I needed and gave me information I was not even aware of I was very impressed. I will also note if you are a shopping for insurance be very clear what you are paying for . Like anything else in life the lowest cost provider is the lowest cost for a reason . I can’t say enough about how impressed I was with Mr.Bohnenes firm and his staff. THANK YOU VERY MUCH 😀"
Profile photo of Hunter R

Hunter R

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hunter R
"Vanessa helped me a ton, and made my experience very pleasant. Also they are significantly cheaper and have better coverage for a much smaller price"
Profile photo of Jake Underwood

Jake Underwood

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jake Underwood
"Scott made the switch from geico as easy as it possibly could be! I highly recommend reaching out to see how much you could save by switching your insurance to Scott Bohnen with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Terasue Grimm

Terasue Grimm

March 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Terasue Grimm
"Always a pleasure working with Scott and his team!"
Profile photo of Gavin Olson

Gavin Olson

February 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gavin Olson
"This office is awesome! Knowledgeable, friendly and fun! Scott is a great agent and his team rocks. Ask them for a quote today!"
Profile photo of Carol Dailey

Carol Dailey

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Dailey
"Very friendly staff, Scott and Gretchen work with you to get the best rates available."
Profile photo of Martha Truax

Martha Truax

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Martha Truax
"Vanessa provided us with excellent customer service when we switched for insurance. She was very prompt in answering all our questions and following up and we are thrilled to be paying half as much as we were at our previous insurance company!"
Profile photo of Helen Truax

Helen Truax

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Helen Truax
"Scott was able to save us quite a lot on our home & auto insurance. Since then we've had both an auto- and a home-related claim and been very satisfied with the process and the level of service we received."
Profile photo of Girgis Younan

Girgis Younan

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Girgis Younan
"State farm is a great insurance company. Also, Scott and his team did their best to provide me with lower insurance rate with less deductible. I have a bad experience with progressive insurance company so I gave state farm a call and they gave me cheaper insurance and more benefits compared to progressive. In addition to that Scott and his team are willing to talk and explain everything for their customers. Today, I got insurance for my house through them, and I talked to Scott and he explained every detail about my policy and compared with the old policy. I highly recommend state farm."
Profile photo of Gilbert Asuncion

Gilbert Asuncion

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gilbert Asuncion
"Gretchen and Vanessa are amazing to work with, efficient and very thorough. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Brandon Morrissette

Brandon Morrissette

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Morrissette
"5 star service - Ask for Shelly - she goes above and beyond - Thanks again!!"
Profile photo of Curt Anderson

Curt Anderson

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Curt Anderson
"Scott and the team are great! Thank you and keep up the great work"
Profile photo of Dedicated CRI1273

Dedicated CRI1273

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dedicated CRI1273
"Amazing!!! Nice work everyone, Thank you ~ Big Time, God Bless"
Profile photo of Cara Vossen

Cara Vossen

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cara Vossen
"Scott and his team are easy to work with and talk to!! Very knowledgeable and willing to help with any questions I have!!!"
Profile photo of Ron Dailey

Ron Dailey

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Dailey
"One of the companies I have ever dealt with."
Profile photo of S Perk

S Perk

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by S Perk
"Vanessa is so cheerful and helpful. Today was a great day, thanks guys"
Profile photo of Jennifer Zafke

Jennifer Zafke

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Zafke
"Scott was a pleasure to work with. He explained everything to us in a way we could understand and was honest with us with what he would do when we were uncertain. Very much appreciate his expertise!"
Profile photo of Richard Herod

Richard Herod

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Herod
"Scott is always so helpful. Even his staff is amazing if he’s not by his phone. 5/5 ⭐️"